/   Marco Polo 2022 Award Ceremony
Marco Polo 2022  Award  Ceremony

Marco Polo 2022 Award Ceremony

Traditional  12th Marco Polo  Award Ceremony for the  best travel reportages  was held  in  Zagreb, Croatia organized by Fijet  Croatia.   

The first prize for Lifetime Achivement in media was given to Ante  Gavranovic, doayen of Croatian travel journalism and one of founders of  Fijet Croatia.

The first prize Marko Polo  Grand Prix  for domestic travel articles was given to the journalist Daria Marjanovic  for the TV reportages from Croatia published  in  National TV „Alpe, Dunav, Jadran“ (Alps, Danube, Adriatic)  that inspire international and croatian  TV viewers  to discover Croatia destinations  from all aspects.

Five  medals  „Marco Polo“  went to domestic journalists  for the excellence, to journalists who published travel articles, stories of Croatian regions, people, customs and traditions, undiscovered and interesting destinations,  to be used by tourism professionals as an incentive for new content, tourism offer or as motivation for tourists and media promotion of new tourism products and content, specially  in the new trends and  conditions of tourism future.

Awarded journalists are: Zrinka Turalija, Editor-in-Chief of daily reportage from all aspects of Croatian Culture what is published on National TV; Jurica Galic Juka for reportages from Middle Dalmatia published on portal „Dalmatia portal“ and You tube; Lara Cernicki for reportages from Kvarner and Istria who are the Journalists of  Magazine Meridijani;  Hrvoje Gunjaca,Croatian TV  journalist  and author of TV reportage  about Knin in Dalmatian hinterland; Goran Safarek for reportages from the continental region Medjimurje published  in Croatia Airlines Inflight Magazine 

Five  speacial recognitations were given to Journalists  who extraordinary contributed to Croatian travel journalism and Croatia culture, nature and heritage : Dragica Lemesic, ex. Croatian Radio Journalist;  Mirjana Zugec Pavicic, Croatian Radio, Oleg Mastruko, writer;  Jutarnji list- Editorial Staff for  Croatian Marinas tourism patrol; Matej Mestrovic  for extraordinary contribution to  Croatian Music.

Special  medal „Marco Polo“ was given to  Alexander Stemp, Journalist and Fijet Member  from Hungaria for the reportage about Zagreb „ From Zagreb with love“.

In 2020 Fijet Croatia launched  the award for the Tolerance, to those who champion and live  tolerance within their communities and across the globe as a means of fostering intercultural communication, underscoring the importance of tolerance open dialogue achieving world peace based on universal human values. Fijet  Tolerance Award was given to  Jurica Galic Juka, the journalist of  Meridijani Magazine.

Sponsors of the Marco Polo event: Ministry of Tourism, Croatian Tourist Office, City of Zagreb, Tourist Offices Zagreb and Korcula, Croatia Airlines, Hotels Esplanade, Nimco  Liquors Croatia, Grabovac Wines, launched in 1812 and Naronija Company- Home of nature juices -Taste of  Neretva. Media sponsor: „Vecernji  Daily News“.